HSA logo
The Herb Society of America
masthead photo

HSA Awards

Debbie Boutelier, Awards Chair

HSA 2015 Award Recipients

The Herb Society of America is pleased to announce the following individuals as 2015 award recipients.

Please join the awards committee and the board of directors in congratulating these individuals for their accomplishments and in thanking them for their service to The Herb  Society of America!  They were honored at the Educational Conference and Annual Meeting   of Members, May 8 and 9, 2015 in Williamsburg, Virginia.  The award recipients were highlighted in greater detail in the HSA Spring 2015 Newsletter.

                                         Helen de Conway Little Medal of Honor
                                                     Pat Kenny, Potomac Unit, Mid-Atlantic District

                        Nancy Putnam Howard Award for Excellence in Hortiulture
                                          Mary Ann Thomas, Philadelphia Unit, Mid-Atlantic District

                           Joanna McQuail Reed Award for the Artistic Use of Herbs
                                                   Maggie Limburg, New York Unit, Northeast District

                                                                               Certificate of Achievement
                                                   Dawn Fry, Pennsylvania Heartland Unit, Mid-Atlantic District
                                                          Jean Marsh, Texas Thyme Unit, South Central District
                                                       Marion Sullivan, Member at Large, South Central District

                                                          Certificate of Appreciation
                                                          Mildred Gordon, Potomac Unit, Mid-Atlantic District
                                                             Toni Fogleson, Nashville Unit, Southeast District
                                                      Ida Wallenmeyer, Potomac Unit, Mid-Atlantic District

HSA 2014 Award Recipients
The Nancy Putnam Howard Award for Excellence in Horticulture

                                    John Forti (Northeast District, New England Unit)             

                                                   Certificate of Achievement

             Sue Arnold (Central District, Central Indiana Unit)          

                                                                        Certificate of Appreciation

                  Charlene Rupp (Central District, Central Indiana Unit)                       

HSA 2013 Award Recipients
The Helen De Conway Little Medal of Honor: Lorraine Kiefer
The Nancy Putnam Howard Award for Excellence in Horticulture: Joan Janssen
The Joanna McQuail Reed Award for the Artisitc Use of Herbs: Geraldine Kovatch
Certificate of Achievement: Hilda Bourgeois Daly, Justina Campbell and Lori Schaeffer
Certificate of Appreciation: Pat Benson, Joyce Douglas and Jacqui Highton